The Survivor

The Survivor

Some fight to win. He fought to live.

The Survivor (2022)


Harry Haft is a boxer who fought fellow prisoners in the concentration camps to survive. Haunted by the memories and his guilt, he attempts to use high-profile fights against boxing legends like Rocky Marciano as a way to find his first love again.

Director: Barry Levinson
Writer: Justine Juel Gillmer

Release Date: 2022-04-07
Status: Released
Run time: 129 min / 2:9
Production Companies : Bron Studios, Creative Wealth Media Finance, Endeavor Content, Baltimore Pictures, New Mandate Films, USC Shoah Foundation
Production Countries: Canada, United States of America



Ben Foster
as Harry Haft
Billy Magnussen
as Schneider
Vicky Krieps
as Miriam Wofsoniker
Peter Sarsgaard
as Emory Anderson
Saro Emirze
as Peretz Haft
Danny DeVito
as Charley Goldman
John Leguizamo
as Bill "Pepe" Miller
Dar Zuzovsky
as Leah Krichinsky
Laurent Papot
as Jean
Paul Bates
as Louis Barclay
Svetlana Kundish
as Rushka Rinsky
Sonya Cullingford
as Else
Michael Epp
as SS Kuttner
Erik Contzius
as Cantor
Kingston Vernes
as Alan Haft
Sophie Knapp
as Helene Haft
Zachary Golinger
as Marty Haft
Charles Brice
as Coley Wallace
Scott Alexander Young
as Referee (Big Fight)
John Guerrasio
as Frankie Carbo
Pablo Raybould
as Blinky Palermo
Amalina Ace
as Sarah Lieberman
Bálint Magyar
as Josef Mengele
Márk Szekulesz
as Barman
Aaron Serotsky
as Michael Lieberman
Miklós Kapácsy
as Doctor
Andrew Hefler
as Clerk
Kristóf Widder
as SS Guard #1
Patrick McCullough
as Weighmaster
Peter Linka
as Ring Announcer
Hans Peterson
as Lead Guard
Katia Bokor
as Ronit
Stephen Saracco
as Referee
Björn Freiberg
as Referee
Nikos Brisco
as Carnival Barker
Alan Jouban
as Roland LaStarza
Adam Zambryzcki
as Boxing Prisoner #1
András Kovács
as French Heavyweight
Gábor Czap
as Boxing Prisoner #2
Anthony Molinari
as Rocky Marciano
Erdei Zsolt
as La Starza's Trainer


Sound Hans Zimmer Original Music Composer
Production Ellen Chenoweth Casting
Production David Minkowski Co-Producer
Directing Barry Levinson Director
Production Barry Levinson Producer
Editing Douglas Crise Editor
Sound Lon Bender Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Lon Bender Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production Ben Foster Executive Producer
Art Miljen Kreka Kljaković Production Design
Art Fredda Slavin Art Direction
Production Ron McLeod Executive Producer
Art Branimir Babić Art Direction
Production Ildikó Kemény Co-Producer
Sound Greg Crawford ADR Mixer
Sound Mark DeSimone ADR Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Marina Draghici Costume Design
Crew Zack Duhame Utility Stunts
Production Adam Brightman Unit Production Manager
Production Mónika Nagy Production Manager
Production Scott Pardo Producer
Sound Mariusz Glabinski Sound Effects Editor
Art Melinda Sanders Set Decoration
Production Aaron L. Gilbert Producer
Sound Martin Czembor Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production Ali Jazayeri Executive Producer
Sound Ryan Collison Foley Mixer
Sound Leslie Bloome Foley Artist
Camera George Steel Director of Photography
Production Jason Cloth Executive Producer
Visual Effects Renuka Ballal Visual Effects Producer
Costume & Make-Up Lori Hicks Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Jamie Kelman Prosthetic Makeup Artist
Visual Effects Bruno Van Zeebroeck Special Effects Supervisor
Production Jason Sosnoff Producer
Costume & Make-Up Sanja Milic Makeup Artist
Art Danny Brown Art Direction
Sound Scott Cannizzaro ADR Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Stephen Prouty Special Effects Makeup Artist
Sound Shane Hayes Dialogue Editor
Sound Michael Barosky Sound Mixer
Art Géza Kerti Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Ernella Hortobágyi Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Rita Horváth Special Effects Makeup Artist
Sound Tamás Csaba Production Sound Mixer
Production Matti Leshem Producer
Crew Anteneh Adamu Compositor
Production Matthias Mellinghaus Co-Executive Producer
Sound Norbert Szekeres Boom Operator
Production Bobby Cassidy Jr. Associate Producer
Sound Andrea Pasqualetti Boom Operator
Sound Kristin Catuogno ADR Recordist
Sound Joanna Fang Foley Artist
Costume & Make-Up Judit Hornyák Makeup Supervisor
Production David Gendron Executive Producer
Sound Kevin Strahm Sound Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Todd Watson Special Effects Makeup Artist
Writing Justine Juel Gillmer Screenplay
Sound Alexander Jongbloed Foley Editor
Costume & Make-Up Szilvia Homolya Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Ruth Carsch Key Hair Stylist
Sound Patricia Brolsma Boom Operator
Sound John Werner Sound Effects Editor
Production Richard McConnell Executive Producer
Production David Schuster Associate Producer
Crew Jordan Salmon Stunt Double
Art Nóra Talmaier Set Decoration
Crew Béla Unger Stunt Coordinator
Visual Effects Grant Anderson Visual Effects
Sound Kahlin Whatley Sound Recordist
Sound Laura Heinzinger Foley Editor
Production Ashley Levinson Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Angelina Avallone Key Makeup Artist
Production Adhrucia Apana Executive Producer
Visual Effects Alexis Sansone Visual Effects Coordinator
Art Sarah Fredericks Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Mária Schlisser Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Yasmina Smith-Tyson Makeup Artist
Sound Oleg Belogorsky ADR Mixer
Visual Effects Shannen Miceli Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Sebastian Romero Visual Effects
Crew István Rubóczki Stunt Double
Crew Ádám Szabó Stunt Double
Crew Abby Behler Thanks
Crew Abby Goldsberry Thanks
Crew Emily Goldsberry Thanks
Crew Adelle Vinson Thanks
Writing Alan Scott Haft Book
Sound Alex Nomick Sound Effects Editor

Similar Movies