Crimes of the Future

Crimes of the Future

Surgery is the New Sex.

Crimes of the Future (2022)

DramaHorrorScience Fiction

As the human species adapts to a synthetic environment, the body undergoes new transformations and mutations. Accompanied by his partner Caprice, celebrity performance artist Saul Tenser showcases the metamorphosis of his organs. Meanwhile, a mysterious group tries to use Saul's notoriety to shed light on the next phase of human evolution.

Director: David Cronenberg

Release Date: 2022-05-25
Status: Released
Run time: 107 min / 1:47
Revenue: $3,201,315
Production Companies : Ingenious Media, Serendipity Point Films, Téléfilm Canada, Argonauts Productions S.A., Bell Media Studios, RocketScience, Ontario Creates, CBC Films
Production Countries: Canada, France, Greece, United Kingdom



Viggo Mortensen
as Saul Tenser
Léa Seydoux
as Caprice
Kristen Stewart
as Timlin
Scott Speedman
as Lang Dotrice
Welket Bungué
as Detective Cope
Don McKellar
as Wippet
Tanaya Beatty
as Berst
Denise Capezza
as Odile
Lihi Kornowski
as Djuna Dotrice
Nadia Litz
as Dani Router
Yorgos Pirpassopoulos
as Dr. Nasatir
Yorgos Karamihos
as Brent Boss
Jason Bitter
as Tarr
Ephie Kantza
as Adrienne Berseau
Sozos Sotiris
as Brecken Dotrice
Penelope Tsilika
as Beauty Spa Woman
Tassos Karahalios
as Klinek


Directing David Cronenberg Director
Writing David Cronenberg Writer
Sound Howard Shore Original Music Composer
Production Deirdre Bowen Casting
Art Carol Spier Production Design
Production Robert Lantos Producer
Production Victor Hadida Executive Producer
Production Victor Loewy Executive Producer
Camera Douglas Koch Director of Photography
Editing Christopher Donaldson Editor
Visual Effects Peter Bas Digital Compositor
Sound Christian T. Cooke Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Stefanos Efthymiou Production Sound Mixer
Production Steve Solomos Producer
Production Steve Solomos Co-Producer
Sound Tom Bjelic Sound Designer
Production Panos Papahadzis Producer
Production Panos Papahadzis Co-Producer
Directing David Warry-Smith First Assistant Director
Crew Douglas Wilkinson Post-Production Manager
Sound Jill Purdy Supervising Sound Editor
Lighting Yiannis Maragoudakis Best Boy Electric
Camera Nikos Nikolopoulos Still Photographer
Crew Christa Tazzeo Executive Visual Effects Producer
Costume & Make-Up Hronis Tzimos Key Hair Stylist
Editing Luis Freitas First Assistant Editor
Lighting takis atsidakos Electrician
Production Thorsten Schumacher Executive Producer
Visual Effects George Alahouzos Special Effects Supervisor
Crew Roulis Alahouzos Special Effects Coordinator
Lighting Edward Mikolic Gaffer
Production Joe Iacono Executive Producer
Camera Andreas Evdemon Steadicam Operator
Production Elena Priovolou Production Supervisor
Sound Tasos Selimos Boom Operator
Art Dimitris Katsikis Art Direction
Visual Effects Andy Robinson Visual Effects Compositor
Camera Léonidas Arvanitis Focus Puller
Costume & Make-Up Mayou Trikerioti Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Panos Kondylis Makeup Department Head
Production Peter Touche Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Monica Pavez Prosthetics
Camera Marios Delias Second Assistant Camera
Production Christelle Conan Executive Producer
Directing Ken A. Smith Second Assistant Director
Production Petros Chytiris Extras Casting
Crew Babis Hawk Konstantinou Stunt Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Alexandra Anger Makeup Department Head
Lighting Nikos Papathanasiou Electrician
Crew Aris Veremis Special Effects Assistant
Camera Eleni Lola Second Assistant Camera
Directing Katerina Giannakopoulou Third Assistant Director
Lighting Haris Pournias Lighting Technician
Camera Petros Tsampakouris Digital Imaging Technician
Art Goran Delic Concept Artist
Production Aida Tannyan Executive Producer
Art Andreas Papanikolas Art Department Coordinator
Art Dimitra Sourlantzi Set Decoration
Sound Mark Zsifkovits Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects Peter McAuley Visual Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Maria Tsigonia Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Dimitris Apostolidis Assistant Hairstylist
Production Dionysia Dimitrakelou Assistant Production Manager
Production Michalis Kyrimis Unit Manager
Crew Nikos Charitos Video Assist Operator
Camera Spyros Christoforatos Best Boy Grip
Lighting Nikos Loukakis Electrician
Lighting Spiros Rekounas Lighting Technician
Lighting Veselin Rusev Electrician
Lighting Giorgos Satolias Rigging Gaffer
Lighting Mikaela Savvidi Lighting Technician
Production Nikolas Sfyrakis Extras Casting
Production Anna Deligianni Background Casting Director
Crew Sophia Argyrou Special Effects Assistant
Crew Leonidas Kirolari Special Effects Assistant
Crew George Koumpoulis Special Effects
Art Argyrou Sofia Sculptor
Crew Argyrou Sofia Tattooist
Art Christopher Stratos Sculptor
Crew Dimitris Tsiakkas Special Effects Assistant
Art Efi Tsimpi Sculptor
Crew Sotiria Gloustianou Stunts

Similar Movies